Broken!

I’m all brooooooken! My back and my knees are gone due to the stairs and the heavy stuff I have to carry when I work! I’m getting old!;) But, more important, last week I received my first pay slip and (again) I went sad comparing what I’m earning here working in a café as person without education, and what I was earning in Italy doing the job I studied for.

In Italy I was working full-time (35 hours), here I’m working part-time (more or less 18 hours per week). Last month I worked 60 hours and I earned the same amount of money I was earning in Italy doing 140 hours… no comment! 
Now I go to hope it’ll stop raining for 10 mins because I need to go shopping before starting to cook the danish meatballs, hehe!=)

Sono tutta rooooootta! La mia schiena e le mie ginocchia sono partite per un viaggio assai lungo! Tutta colpa della scale e dei pesi che devo portare sul lavoro! Sto diventando vecchia!;) Ma, ed è più importante, settimana scorsa ho ricevuto la mia prima busta paga e (di nuovo) sono diventata tutto triste quando ho comparato cosa guadagno qui a lavorare in un bar come persona senza educazione, e quello che guadagnavo in Italia facendo il lavoro per cui ho studiato.
In Italia lavoravo full-time (35 ore), qui lavoro part-time (più o meno 18 ore alla settimana). Lo scorso mese ho lavorato 60 ore e ho guadagnato la stessa cifra che in Italia guadagnavo facendo 140 ore… no comment!
Adesso vado a sperare che smetta di piovere per 10 minuti perché devo andare a fare la spesa prima di iniziare a cucinare le polpettine danesi, hehe!=) 
Leave a Reply

