Miss Sunshine!

Yesterday me and my boyfriend went to buy a bicycle for me! BEWARE DANE! Because I’ll be dangerous! I think the 2 sellers are still laughing! Here they use to go around with a high saddle, but I’m used that when I stop at the traffic light, I don’t have to get off the bike to touch the ground with my feet! 😛 Here they are used like that! It’s true your legs have to stretch when you cycle, but I’m already all broken and dangerous, so mmmmm no no: low saddle please! 😀 But I cannot touch the ground anyway, so I have to get off the saddle; but at least is not higher! And they brake using the using the pedals (pushing them backwards), and omg noooooooo another thing I have to get used to! Because when I have to move after I stopped, I cannot push back the pedals to put them in the right position so I can jump on them and start to go. Noooo no! If I have to go and they are in the wrong position, I have either to move the bike a bit forward or I dunno what. Translated: I’ll be slow or I’ll fall!LOL 

And let’s speak about the fact I’m not fit at all! 😛 Yesterday I cycled home from school, and we live up a hill of course! I had to stop on the slope because I was dying!LOL I came back home all sweaty, I took out my pizza from the oven, I parked my butt on the sofa and I died there, and all because I cycled 10 mins!LOL My boyfriend was so laughing! He said he was gonna say it to all the people on work today! Bah! Anyway! I have to cycle to work this noon! And it’s fine cause it’s down the hill! 😀 But what when I’ll have to come back home? I think I’ll walk!LOL

Ieri io e il mio convivente siamo andati a comprare una bici per la sottoscritta! ATTENTI DANESI! Perchè sarò un pericolo! Penso che i due ragazzi che ci hanno venduto la bici stiano ancora ridendo! Qui usano andare in bici con la sella piuttosto alta, ma io sono abituata che, quando mi fermo al semaforo, non devo scendere dalla bici per toccare terra con i piedi! 😛 Qui invece si fa così! E’ vero che le tue gambe devono stendersi per bene quando pedali, ma sono già tutta rotta e pericolosa, quindi mmmmmm no no: sellino basso per favore! 😀 Ma non riesco a toccare terra comunque, quindi devo per forza scendere dal sellino; ma poteva essere di più alto di così! E frenano usando i pedali (spingendoli all’indietro), e oddio noooooooooo un’altra cosa a cui devo abituarmi! Perchè quando devo ripartire dopo che mi sono fermata, non posso spingere i pedali all’indietro per metterli nella posizione giusta così che possa saltare in sella e ripartire. Nooooo no! Se sono nella posizione sbagliata devo o spingere la bici un po’ in avanti o non so che. Tradotto: sarò lenta e cadrò!LOL

E parliamo anche del fatto che sono fuori formissima! 😛 Ieri ho pedalato a casa da scuola, e naturalmente viviamo in collina! Mi sono dovuta fermare a metà salita perchè stavo morendo!LOL Sono tornata a casa tutta sudata, mi sono presa il mio pezzo di pizza dal forno, ho parcheggiato il mio sedere sul divano e sono morta lì, tutto perchè ho pedalato per 10 minuti!LOL Il mio danese rideva di gusto! Ha detto che oggi avrebbe raccontato a tutti i suoi colleghi quanto sono messa male! Bah! Comunque! Devo andare al lavoro in bici questo pomeriggio! E va bene perchè è ai piedi della collina! 😀 Ma quando torno a casa? Penso che camminerò!LOL

There you go: Miss Sunshine (I have to give a name to everything! 😛 Emil’s bike is called Mr White; it makes a bit Reservoir Dogs!LOL)

Ed eccola qui: Miss Sunshine (Devo dare un nome a tutto! 😛 La bici di Emil si chiama Mr White; fa un po’ Le Iene?LOL)

Leave a Reply

