Short trip to Italy

I just came back from a little trip to my hometown in Italy! I left on Friday and I came back today. Not so many days, but I tried to fill them up! I wanted to make a surprise to my dad because it was his birthday on friday, so I didn´t tell him I was coming back! He enjoyed the surprise a lot, and I enjoyed stating with family and friends, even if for less than 2 days! And of course I ate a loooooot (managed to eat Sachertorte not once, not twice, but 3 times!!!)! Well I got killed by the fish dinner I had yesterday with some friends, but it was  really good (and full of garlic hehe!)!!! I´m really not used anymore to the typical Italian meals! Once we were doing these big dinners almost every weekend! Getting old here! 😀 And I am glad I could spend some hours playing with Michele, even if my glasses has some hard times! 😀  But I´m also happy to be home in Denmark now, even if it rains and it´s windy like there is no tomorrow! Thanks everyone for the cozy weekend!

I also got some new books! 3 or 4 from Vargas, one Paasilinna, Charles Dickens´ Oliver Twist (classics are aways good 😀 ), and one from an Italian writer called Faletti (I really don´t like how he writes… I tried to read another book, but I gave up after 100 pages. He put datails everywhere! But too many! Could be you can enjoy it, if the writer can actually write, but he cannot!). Then I managed to take here in Denmark my collection of artistic postcards. Totally useless, but it recalls me about all the museums I´ve been visiting in the last 10-12 years, or the ones I want to visit in the future! Now I go to poke my boyfriend to order some food… tonight I really don´t want to cook! 😀

Sono appena tornata da una piccola visitina in Italia! Sono partita venerdí e sono tornata oggi. Non sono stati molti giorni, ma ho provato a riempirli di impegni! Volevo fare una sorpresa a mio papá per il suo compleanno, che era venerdí appunto, cosí non gli ho detto che sarei tornata! La sorpresa gli é piaciuta molto, e io sono stata felice di stare un po´ con la mia famiglia e con i miei amici, anche se per meno di due giorni! E naturalmente ho mangiato un saccoooooooo (sono riuscita a mangiarmi la torta Sacher non una, non due, ma ben 3 volte!!!)! Sono stata quasi uccisa dalla cena di ieri sera con alcuni amici, ma era veramente buona (e piena di aglio hehe!)!!! Non sono piú abituata ai pranzi stile italiano! E pensare che una volta cucinavamo super cene quasi ogni weekend! Si sta invecchiando qui! 😀 E sono cententa che mi sono potuta spupazzare Michelino per un po´di ore, anche se i miei occhiali se la sono vista brutta un po´ di volte! 😀 Ma sono anche felice di essere tornata in Danimarca, anche se piove  e c´é un super vento! Grazie a tutti per il bellissimo weekend!

Inoltre ho finalmente comprato un po´ di libri! 3 o 4 di Vargas, uno di Paasilinna, Oliver Twist di Dickens (coi classici si va sul sicuro, quasi sempre 😀 ), e uno di Faletti (non mi piace come scrive… ho provato a leggere il primo che ha scritto, ma dopo 100 pagine ho dato forfait. Troppi dettagli! Magari si potrebbe passare sopra a questo dettaglio se Faletti sapesse scrivere, ma non é capace!). E finalmente mi sono portata qui in Danimarca la mia collezione di cartoline artistiche. Collezione inutile, ma mi ricorda di tutti i musei che ho visitato negli ultimi 10-12 anni, e di quelli che voglio vedere in futuro! Adesso vado a rompere le scatole al mio ragazzo per ordinare qualcosa da mangiare… stasera non ho voglia di cucinare! 😀

Leave a Reply

