The Cambridge Satchel Company

Few weeks ago I found The Cambridge Satchel Company´s site, and I fell in love with their creations. This morning I saw an article on Marie Claire (ok, I found it on The Cambridge Satchels Company´s Facebook page! :D), and that recalled to me, how I want one! 😀

The first time I saw the site, I felt like I was taking a trip to my childhood, when I was 5 years old and I was used to visit the shop of one of my mom and dad´s friends, and old lady that made handmade bags and satchels for living. If I close my eyes, I can still smell the leather. They were so beautiful! And I was fascinated by the woman´s skills. (I cannot remember her name! Argh!)

I always wanted one, but I didn´t want to buy it! I was kinda hoping for my granmother to say: “Here you go! Your mom´s (or uncle´s) satchel!”. But she threw them away, because she didn´t know what to do with them!

So this could be a nice present to me, my self and I in the future! 😀

Poche settimane fa sono capitata sul sito della The Cambridge Satchel Company, e mi sono innamorate delle loro borse. Questa mattina ho visto un articolo su Marie Claire (ok, sulla pagina di Satchel Company di Facebook! :D), e mi sono ricordata di quanto ne voglia una! 😀

La prima volta che ho visto il sito, é stato quasi come fare un viaggio nel passato, quando avevo 5 anni e avevo l´abitudine di andare a trovare un´amica dei miei nel suo negozio. Era una signora che faceva borse di pelle a mano. Se chiudo gli occhi, posso ancora sentire il profumo delle pelle. Erano cosí belle quelle borse! Ed ero affascinata dall´abilitá della signora. (Non mi ricordo il nome. La chiamavo “mamma dell´Antonio”! :D)

Ho sempre voluto una borsa del genere, ma non ho mai voluta comprarla! Ho sempre sperato che mia nonna mi dicesse:” Ecco! Questa era la cartella di tua mamma (o di uno dei miei zii)!”. Ma le ha buttate tutte via, perché non sapeva che farsene!

Quindi una borsa della Cambridge Satchel Company potrebbe essere un bel regalo a me stessa in futuro! 😀

Leave a Reply

