Shopping with a male homo sapiens

This is a focaccia:) Good with any kind of filling, and really easy to cook. For some faccia history, try to check this site out:) P.s. A focaccia with some cooked ham, fontina cheese and a glass of red wine is better than shopping:)

Today I went shopping for Mr. Boyfriend with Mr. Boyfriend. And I suddenly remembered, why I usually shop alone, also when I have to buy something for him. He doesn´t like shopping: he becomes impatient and irritable. Luckily I´m really patient, and I understand his shopping – refusal. But sometimes, like it happened today, he has to come with me to try things on. Result: we´ll try again tomorrow. But he bought me an Italian focaccia, the kind I drool on, to say “thank you for being so patient with me”. How sweet! 😀

The thing I don´t understand is, why women take men to do some shopping. I see so many times a woman, that goes around in a shop trying to find some nice things, while the boyfriend is looking at her with a “oh my gosh, pants are just pants”-look, sometimes while he´s keeping a good watch on the stroller!:D I sympathize with these poor guys. Leave them home doing, what they like to do! 😀 Why don´t take a girlfriend with, or do it alone, it´s really relaxing and you can stare at a pair of pants as long as you want, without torturing your boyfriend.

Oggi sono andata in cittá a fare un po´ di shopping per Mr. Boyfriend con Mr. Boyfriend. Improvvisamente mi é venuto in mente, perché solitamente vado a fare spese da sola, anche quando si tratta di comprare qualcosa per lui. Al mio ragazzo non piace fare shopping: diventa impaziente ed irritabile. Fortunatamente sono molto paziente, e posso capire il suo rifiuto dello shopping. Ma a volte, come é successo oggi, é costretto a partecipare, perché deve provare delle cose. Risultato: ci riproviamo domani. Ma mi ha comprato una focaccia in stile italiano, come piace a me, per dire “grazie per essere cosí paziente con me”. Molto dolce!:D

La cosa che non riesco a capire é come mai molte donne portano il proprio uomo in giro a fare shopping. Vedo spesso una donzella a zonzo per un negozio alla ricerca di qualcosa di carino, mentre il suo ragazzo/convivente/amante/marito le lancia uno sguardo del tipo “o mio dio, un paio di pantaloni é soltanto un paio di pantaloni”, e magari tiene d´occhio il passeggino!:D Simpatizzo con questi poveri ragazzi. Lasciateli a casa a fare quel che hanno voglia!:D Perché non portare un´amica a fare shopping, o magari farlo da sola, cosicché si abbia un sacco di tempo per contemplare un paio di pantaloni, se torturare un povero uomo.

Leave a Reply

