Santa Maria del Fiore

20140212-205051.jpg

I remember, when I studied the architecture of Santa Maria del Fiore in Florence, I thought “woooooow, I want to see it!”. I did see it and I can tell you, it was absolutely love at the first sight!!! It’s one of my favourite churches, architectonically speaking 🙂
National Geographic wrote a nice article about Brunelleschi’s dome. There’s a video as well, that describes how Brunelleschi (maybe) built it. If you like History of Art and Architecture, this dome is just a dream 🙂

Brunelleschi’s dome – Nat Geo

Leave a Reply

